Summer Constellations

Julia Ducharme is used to people leaving—her Dad ten years ago, the never-ending string of kids that come to stay at her family’s Charming Pines Campground for a good time, not a long time, and now her best friend Paige, off to Paris for the summer. Worst of all, she almost lost her younger brother Caleb this past year when he was diagnosed with Guillain-Barré syndrome. Julia is sick of goodbyes, and is determined to make her yearly fling with dreamy Dan Schaeffer into more than just a seasonal romance. But when Dan arrives for vacation with his family—and his new brilliant bombshell girlfriend—Julia is devastated. And the hits just keep on coming. Even though Caleb’s health is slowly rebounding, the financial reality of his medical bills has Julia’s mother struggling to keep them out of bankruptcy, and a wealthy developer is sniffing around their home.
At loose ends and afraid for the future, Julia looks to the stars to save her. Taking her telescope down to the docks for some quiet solace with the universe, she has a chance encounter with a beautiful guitar-playing boy who offers her a friendly ear and some helpful advice. Left feeling cautiously optimistic, Julia is totally blindsided to discover that the kind stranger is none other than the Big Bad Developer’s son, Nick Constantine.
As plans for a mega resort and casino move forward, Julia is desperate to find a solution that doesn’t mean losing their family livelihood and the only home she’s ever known. Nick doesn’t agree with his father’s divide-and-conquer business model and conspires to help Julia thwart the sale, but can she trust him with her heart?
SUMMER CONSTELLATIONS is a contemporary realistic YA about lost summers, hidden treasure, and love written in the stars, for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick and Susane Colasanti—a perfect beach read.
  • Type: Fiction, Kids
  • Age Range: Young Adult
  • Agent Notes:

    A new toe-curling romance from KISSING FROGS author Alisha Sevigny!
  • Publisher: KCP Loft
  • Rights Sold:
    • KCP Loft (World)
    • Ravensburger (Germany)